Students Council

  • The Students’ Council is a body consisting of students from all classes and divisions of the College.

    Starting 2018-19, all student representatives of the Students’ Council will be nominated by the College authorities.

    The Council will have approximately 30 representatives. For the first time, the College is introducing the post of the College Ladies Representative who will be equivalent to the General Secretary.

    The Council conducts various functions and activities during the year, which include ‘Friendship Day’ in the first week of August, ‘Teachers’ Day’ in the first week of September, Fun week, bazaar day and ‘Innovations’ in the third week of December. They end the year with the ‘Farewell Function’ in the month of March.

    The Students’ Council is a vibrant body and helps students in team building, networking and developing leadership qualities.Committee Members

    • Mr. Edwin Barreto – Convenor
    • Mr. Shilpa A. Mense
    • Ms. Averyl Pires
    • Ms. Cinola Vaz
    • Ms. Frazer Taylor

    General Secretary

    Mr. Bonrich Noronha

  • August

    • Inauguration of Students’ Council
    • Friendship day
    • Dahihandi


    • Teachers day


    • Damodar feast
    • Fun Week
    • Baazar Day
    • Innovations


    • College picnic
    • “Ananatara”-Inter College Festival
    • Teachers sports day


    • Overnight camp at Bondla
    • Farewell


    • Alumni reunion